All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

National Trust: The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, a Medieval Knight in Training Award-winning team

by Philip Ardagh (author) and Jamie Littler (illustrator) (UK edition)

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The first book in a hilarious and exciting new series, from the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize!

John Drawbridge has moved to Widemoat Castle to learn to become a knight. And there is a LOT to learn. . . How to charge with a lance on horseback without falling off. Why the spiral staircases always go up in a clockwise direction. How to defend the castle against invading parties. Why the plates served at banquets are made of stale bread (and why you shouldn’t eat them…). And much, MUCH more. So it’s no wonder that John decides to keep a diary (even if it is only an imaginary one…) of his time at the castle. Things REALLY liven up when the castle is attacked by an invading Welsh party – but can John foil their plot before it’s too late…?

Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, with an exciting story and brilliant illustrations, you won’t be able to put this SECRET DIARY down!

Read the other books in the series:

The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid (and Accidental Detective)

The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop, Tudor Boy Spy

The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler’s Daughter

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780857639011

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details

  • 192 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Philip Ardagh

Photo of Philip Ardagh

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review