Jake Atlas #1: Jake Atlas and the Tomb of the Emerald Snake

by Rob Lloyd Jones (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

If you want an exotic adventure, where should you look? Just ask an atlas: Jake Atlas! Yup: this kid is Atlas by name and a globetrotter by nature. Follow him on a journey into danger! Jake is used to trouble. Fighting with his twin sister. Doing things he shouldn’t. But he’s never faced trouble like this. His stuffy parents, two seriously dull Egyptologists, have vanished in Cairo. And it turns out they weren’t so boring, after all! How will Jake and his sister find them? It’ll involve teaming up with tomb robbers, using very cool gadgets and finding a lost desert tomb…

  • High-octane adventure by the author of Wild Boy
  • Jake is a fearless, funny hero with a whip-smart voice
  • Rob Lloyd Jones has written over 30 books for children
  • Great for fans of Artemis Fowl and Defender of the Realm

Indiana Jones meets Mission Impossible with a touch of the Goonies thrown in.” South Wales Evening Post

“Young readers will love the natural-born troublemaker Jake: he’s fun, charismatic and fearless.” BookTrust

Product Details

Series

Jake Atlas (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406361445

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

October 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought