All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Worldquake: Dragon's Green New

by Scarlett Thomas (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

usd prices
Price: $9.05 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.25 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.81 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product Description

Thrills and spills at a unique magical school. Think Septimus Heap crossed with Harry Potter! Since the Worldquake, magic is seeping into our world. Naturally, this means that some kids have strange powers. Those kids are sent to places like the Tusitala School for the Gifted, Troubled and Strange. Now it’s Effie Truelove’s first day at this odd school. It has twisted grey spires and an English teacher so scary she gives the class nightmares. It’s not exactly a comforting place. But Effie can cope, just so long as she keeps her big promise to keep her grandfather’s magical books safe…

  • A dazzling new fantasy series by a major talent
  • Perfect for fans of Alfie Bloom and Harry Potter
  • By the bestselling author of The End of Mr Y
  • “I was absolutely bedazzled” – Hilary McKay

Product Details

Catalogue number

8198 in Secondary Rewards17/18, 464 in ISBC Teen September 2017 and 354 in ISBC ROW September Primary 2017

Series

Worldquake

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782117049

Publisher

Canongate Books Ltd

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought