Part of the following packs:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Storming YA fiction set in the aftermath of Gone. They say power corrupts. So what’ll go down when we all get super-powers? It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach, trapping its kids inside the FAYZ. Now the dome is gone – but meteors are hitting Earth, carrying a deadly virus. All change! As some people morph into heroes, others morph into monsters. Their terrifying mutant powers could destroy everything. How will they be stopped? Now the world faces an epic battle of good and evil – with Shade Darby caught up in it all…

  • First in Michael Grant’s explosive new YA trilogy
  • Set in the aftermath of the phenomenal Gone series
  • Epic high-energy plot where the whole world is at war
  • Introduces a mind-blowing new heroine, Shade Darby

“The best teenage book that I have read this year – Michael Grant has excelled himself.” Mr Ripley’s Enchanted Books

Product Details


Monster (book 1)






Electric Monkey

Date published

October 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.2; Upper years; 16.0 points

Other details
  • 464 pages


UK edition

Available in these packs



This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought