All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Scholastic Classics: Through the Looking Glass

by Lewis Carroll (author) (UK edition)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Alice is having a confusing day. She knew who she was when she woke up in the morning. But she seems to have changed several times since then. She’s climbed through a mirror. Now she’s back in the weird world of Wonderland, where chaos is king. (Or should that be queen?) The White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter and the Queen of Hearts are all waiting. They’ve all got strange things to do and say. But Alice also has a mission of her own: a journey that only she can make…

  • Alice’s second bizarre and brilliant Wonderland adventure
  • Explores themes of loneliness, growing up, time and change
  • A true classic, bursting with fantasy and vivid symbolism
  • Perfect for confident readers who relish a challenge

Product Details


Scholastic Classics







Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 144 pages


UK edition

Available in these packs


Lewis Carroll


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. Evie 113313

    on 14 June 2019

    Lovely it is like the 2nd part of Alice Adventures in Wonderland! These two are my favourite books and they are fantastic. After I read this i thought if I can go in a world through a mirror like Alice does. The interesting thing here is that it is in a world of chess and after every square you can change like when she arrives the last she becomes a queen! The other queens tho are very strange and weird! Love it, Lewis Carroll is an amazing author!

    5out of 5