All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Geek Girl meets Fame – but even funnier! Think being an actress is all encores and flowers? Oh so very wrong. The title is a clue. Go on: admit it. When you think ‘being an actress’, you visualise red carpets and start planning your Oscar speech in your head. This is exactly what Elektra thinks when she’s discovered by an acting agent. After all, they picked her out from thousands. Next stop: ultra stardom! Except… The phone isn’t exactly ringing. But the cringe-o-meter is shooting off the scale. How many times can you actually fail to get the part of ‘Dead Girl Number Three’? (It seems they need a multi-lingual, musically trained circus clown.) Will Elektra ever make it? Will she ever make up with her ex-bestie? Will she ever make out with her crush? Is anyone even out there...?

  • Hilarious look at the harsh reality of the showbiz world
  • Massive debut from a skilled mum-and-daughter team
  • A delight for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison
  • Co-author Honor Cargill is herself a budding teenage actress

This book contains mature content.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471144837

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

January 7th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review