We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 7+ years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The first book in William Nicholson’s award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal Engines and Star Wars. ‘Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling’ – Independent This Modern Classic edition contains special bonus material. I hate school! I hate ratings! I won’t reach higher! I won’t strive harder! I won’t make tomorrow better than today! In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth…”In terms of imagination and sheer scale, it’s as ambitious as books get …think Star Wars and then some”. (Daily Telegraph). Fantasy books for children don’t get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. William Nicholson’s Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson has not only sold millions of children’s books worldwide, but has also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405285315

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

April 6th, 2017

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review