The Starman and Me

by Sharon Cohen (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Not your usual time-travel novel! It’s confusion all the way when our prehistoric ancestors touch down in Kofi’s town… Kofi first spots the prehistoric dude, Rorty, on a supermarket roundabout. He’s small and dark and curled up in a tight ball. He’s got no clue what he’s doing in the 21st century. But someone is hunting him down. Surprised? Don’t be. Rorty’s style might be kind of old-school, but he can do dazzling tricks with his mind. If Kofi wants to save him, he’s got to move fast. But as past and future collide, what are they moving towards?

  • E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in this page-turning adventure
  • A unique, quirky tale where ancient and modern times collide
  • Explores where we have come from and where we are moving to
  • Perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond

“Truly lovely. It’s a proper adventure story for all curious middle graders … heartily recommended.” Bookbag

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781786540089

Publisher

Quercus Children's Books

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review