All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Ugh: it’s always so awkward when someone you’d rather avoid helps you. Frank doesn’t know how to feel when Nick Underbridge saves her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He’s big, he’s weird and he smells. At least, that’s what all the kids in Frank’s class say. Yet there’s something nice about Nick’s house. Maybe it’s the strange music playing there, but it feels light and good. It makes Frank feel happy for the first time in about forever. But there’s more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye. Frank isn’t the only one keeping secrets – or the only one who needs help.

  • A poignant and powerful illustrated novel by the author of The Imaginary
  • Shortlisted for the Greenaway Medal and longlisted for the Carnegie Medal
  • Brilliant artwork by Levi Pinfold, the acclaimed illustrator of Black Dog
  • Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, David Almond and Chris Riddell

“Broodingly atmospheric … A fantasy blending the strange and the everyday.” Sunday Times

“Extraordinary … as moving, strange and profound as Skellig.” Guardian

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408884751

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

November 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 6.0 points

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review