The Pearl in the Attic

by Karen McCombie (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 15 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A glorious Victorian mystery that links the past to the present day: seriously, what more could you want? When Scarlet’s gran goes into a retirement home, Scarlet offers to clear out her cramped flat above a shop in Crouch End, North London. Here Scarlet comes across a hidden treasure: a novel that Gran wrote, imagining the life of a long-ago girl who lived in the flat and worked in a cake shop downstairs. But as Scarlet reads about Ruby’s life in Victorian London, she realises this is no piece of fiction. Ruby was real! A real girl, facing real danger – leaving Scarlet with a real mystery to solve!

  • An addictive mystery by the author of Ally’s World
  • Over a million Karen McCombie books sold in the UK
  • Links past and present in a gorgeously imagined story
  • Ideal for fans of Katherine Woodfine and Emma Carroll

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407164106

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Lexile measure

940L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.4; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Karen McCombie

21743 karen mccombie 206730

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review