We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 12+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

“Fans of Geek Girl will love this!” (Top of the Pops). This is a hiilariously funny and deliciously romantic ‘clean teen’ book for teens. It is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Everybody wants to be a famous It Girl. Don’t they? Anna Huntley’s aims in life: 1) To reacreate famous film scenes with Dog (per Labrador) such as the lift from The Lion King during that Circle of Life song. 2) To not accidentally set Dputy Queen Bee, Josie Graham’s, hair on fire. Again. 3) To keep first and only school friends by not doing anything in usual manner of socially inept dork and outcast. 4) To work out whether 1) and 2) constitute being socially inept – or outcastish. 5) To hide in the cupboard for lifer after her dad gets engaged to one of the most famous actresses ever, the paparazzi move in and everyone in school (The World) is on the brink of discovering why no one wants to be friends with Anna…Katy Birchall is the exciting debut author of The It Girl. She also works as the Deputy Features Editor at Country Life. Katy won the 2011 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Writer. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life and she is mildly obsessed with Marvel comics, Jane Austen and World War II spy biographies. She currently lives in Brixton with her (apparently) much cooler and funnier housemate.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405278171

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

May 7th, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review