The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

Suitable for 3 - 5 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

“Hurrah!... shouted George, “At last it is you. I’ve been looking so hard for the Yeti….

The monster looked down with a horrible howl …

“Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!...

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds.

With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path … and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait … just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti?

Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children’s Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+.

Have you collected all of George’s Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children’s writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George’s Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children’s Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405263511

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

August 29th, 2013

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review