The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

School for Stars: First Term at L'Etoile

by Holly & Kelly Willoughby (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The enchanting debut novel from the immensely popular SCHOOL FOR STARS series, written by sisters Holly and Kelly Willoughby. This book is for every girl who has ever danced in front of the mirror, sung into a hairbrush, or dreamed of becoming a star.

We are the Willoughby sisters and we have a story to share with you about one of the most important things in the world – friendship.

On the first day of term at L’Etoile, School for Stars, twins Maria and Molly Fitzfoster meet Pippa Burrows who’s won a song-writing scholarship to the school. The talented trio share the same dreams of super-stardom and become best friends. But will their friendship stand up against Lucifette Marciano’s plans to wreck their chances and claim fame for herself?

This book is GLEE for 9+ and is perfect for fans of BALLET SHOES and MALLORY TOWERS.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444008111

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

June 20th, 2013

Lexile measure

950L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.2; Middle years; 5.0 points

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

What kids think

  1. Mimi9403
    on 27 January 2015

    It’s a good book but didn’t grab as much of my attention as many other books I’ve read!

    3out of 5
  2. JapaneseStar
    on 15 August 2014

    OMG!!!! Best Book Ever! Well actually I shouldn’t say that because the other ones in the series are probably great too! :) Great storyline, Great illustrations, all together a great book! I’d recommend this book to others!

    5out of 5
  3. tininny8
    on 29 October 2013

    It’s ok.. I mean, its a bit young for this category. I would have put it 9-10