We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Scholastic Classics: The Wind in the Willows x 6 Pack

by Kenneth Grahame (author) (UK edition)

6copies

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

usd prices
Price: $43.41 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £29.94 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $8.68 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A classic as refreshing as a spring picnic, with a gorgeous cover to match. Perfect with iced lemonade and sandwiches. When Mole goes for a riverside walk one fine spring day, he meets the friendly Ratty, who invites him onto his river-boat. The two become firm friends – and soon they make a third friend: the reckless and wealthy Mr Toad of Toad Hall. There will be big adventures in the Wild Wood, games on the river, and a few minor car crashes. But can our friendly critters stop the wicked Weasels, who have invaded Toad Hall?

  • A timeless tale of friendship and riverside hi-jinks
  • Bursting with merriment and a touch of surreal magic
  • Praised by Terry Pratchett and Michael Morpurgo
  • For fans of Winnie-the-Pooh and Rudyard Kipling

Six copies of this classic children’s book to accompany Read & Respond: The Wind in the Willows.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8547 in Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2019/20, 6970 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20, 6970 in Schools Catalogue 2020/21 and 8547 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

Date published

October 4th, 2018

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought