The last order date to guarantee delivery for Christmas is Friday 4th December. remove

Nelly the Monster Sitter #1: The Grerks at No. 55 Award-winning author

by Kes Gray (author) and Chris Jevons (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Nelly isn’t scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.

‘If monsters are real, how come I’ve never seen one?’ ‘Because they never go out.’ ‘Why don’t monsters ever go out?’ ‘Because they can never get a babysitter.’

Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family’s doorbell she’s up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series.

Kes Gray is one of the Independent’s top ten children’s authors, and winner of the Red House Children’s Book Award.

This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Product Details

Series

Nelly the Monster Sitter (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444944396

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review