Suitable for 8 - 10 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Pirates, bathtubs, silly capers! You might die of laughter, but you definitely won’t die of boredom! Charlie and Sarah live in the middle of nowhere, in a dull old house with their dull old grandparents. YAWN! But one fine day, adventure comes knocking. The oldies have been captured by the scariest pirate of all time! Being kidnapped by Vladimir Death Pirate is easily the most exciting thing that’s ever happened to them. Now it’s up to Charlie and Sarah to launch an urgent rescue mission. It involves going to sea in a bathtub, facing hungry zombie bunnies and visiting a magical wish-granting island…

  • A rollicking pirate adventure full of twists and turns
  • Just right for fans of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl
  • Tom Clempton wrote the popular Jack Samsonite books
  • He has also animated top films including Corpse Bride

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407172255

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Lexile measure

910L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought