Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective #1: The Case of the Missing Hippo

by Laura James (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Forget the Pink Panther. Fabio the pink flamingo is stylish, smart and great at solving crimes! Fact: not all detectives wear strange hats like Sherlock Holmes, or drive a smart blue car like Nancy Drew. Fabio, for example, lives in a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee. Oh, and he’s a flamingo! That’s right: he’s feathery, pink and super-smart! Just like any proper detective, Fabio has a sidekick: Gilbert the giraffe. (Gilbert’s not very good at disguises, but he is very nice.) One day, the pair pop into the Hotel Royale for nice drink of pink lemonade. But it’s the day of the talent show, and a star contestant has vanished. Where is she? Can Fabio figure it out?

  • A witty crime-busting caper by the author of Captain Pug
  • Brilliantly entertaining fun with heaps of vivid characters
  • Kids will love the stylish setting and pink/green artwork
  • For fans of Claude, Foxy Tales and The Pink Panther

Product Details

Series

Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408889312

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Lexile measure

690L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 144 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought