All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Even the title is gorgeous! If you love Hetty Feather, you’ll adore Clover’s tale of art and survival in Victorian times. Life isn’t easy in London’s poor back-alley slums. Clover’s rich imagination is her only escape. But when tragedy strikes, everything Clover loves about the place she calls home is suddenly gone. Is there a place she can run to? Will Clover have the courage to break free? Can she survive without her family, and find a new place to call home? Most importantly of all – will she get to meet Hetty Feather? Jacky tells all!

  • The latest glorious read from this superstar author
  • Back to Victorian times with a brave new heroine!
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather, with an arty twist
  • Beautifully illustrated by top artist Nick Sharratt

“An eye-catching gem… It is Hetty Feather for the next generation.” Lovereading4kids.co.uk

“Such a wealth of detail…. It portrays the trials and tribulations of life in Victorian England vividly and with compassion.” Bookbag

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780857532732

Publisher

Doubleday Children's Books

Date published

October 6th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 13.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

24424 jacqueline wilson 1 206738

Nick Sharratt

4691 nick sharratt 1 206734

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. Bellasara 113282

    Casie321
    on 7 April 2018

    Amazing !

    5out of 5
  2. Clarice thumb 136

    bookunicorn16
    on 29 December 2017

    This book is awesome, although it is sometimes touches on quite serious issues, I would recommend it to girls and boys age nine plus.

    4out of 5