Moonchild: City of the Sun

by Aisha Bushby (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The second book in a magical middle grade adventure series, inspired by The Arabian Nights and perfect for readers of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Michelle Harrison and Sophie McKenzie.

The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn’t the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass…

Farah is a Moonchild with a very special kind of magic and a jinni of her own. But although she loves her magical animal companion – a lizard called Layla – Farah isn’t entirely convinced that she’s cut out for the life of adventure, which seems to bring endless danger! When it becomes clear that Farah and her fellow Moonchildren – Leo and Amira – have unlocked moon magic that could destroy the Sahar Peninsula, Farah and her friends are thrust into another accidental adventure. And it takes them to a burning desert and another mysterious city which holds deadly secrets of its own …

Go on more magical adventures in Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found, the stunning prequel to Moonchild: City of the Sun

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780755500628

Publisher

Farshore

Date published

April 1st, 2021

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought