A Gangster Stole My Trunks New

by Tom Vaughan (author)

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99

Released on 07/07/22

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $3.42 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

One boy’s mission to take down a team of super-villains … with the help of his boring, dishcloth-selling grandad?

When Jesse’s grandad wins tickets to a retirement cruise and offers to bring Jesse along, Jesse is not exactly thrilled. A boat load of old age pensioners?! No thanks. Not to mention that he’s pretty sure his parents are going to be talking about a D.I.V.O.R.C.E. while he’s safely out of the way. But from the moment the pair arrive on the cruise ship, it’s a different story. Mysterious cat burglars, crime lords and smugglers all seem to be on board … and odder than that, Gramps knows them all! When an attempted murder occurs, Jesse decides it’s time to find out what they’re hiding, and catch the villain responsible. But Gramps might be hiding the biggest secret of all … can Jesse unravel the mystery, before time runs out?

  • A hilarious adventure with heart for fans of The Worst Holiday Ever and Gangsta Granny
  • Featuring a gorgeous intergenerational relationship between a boy and his grandad, who is determined to reconnect with his family before illness intervenes
  • Brought to life with fabulous illustrations throughout – this package will delight readers.
  • Our July 2022 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

    Our book of the month for children aged 7 and over is A Gangster Stole My Trunks. This is perfect for young readers who are fans of silly stories such as Gangsta Granny and Sleepover Takeover. The story follows Jesse who finds himself on a boring, retirement cruise with his boring, dish-cloth selling granddad. Or so he thought…

    From the moment Jesse arrives on the cruise, there are mysterious cat burglars, crime lords and smugglers surrounding him! Then, when there is an attempted murder, Jesse goes on a mission to find out what all these old age pensioners are hiding and to catch the villain. But Gramps is also hiding a secret, so can Jesse figure everything out before time runs out?

    A Gangster Stole My Trunks is a hilarious and also heart-warming story that features important themes such as intergenerational relationships and family struggles such as divorce – it is a great tool to encourage conversations about these topics with children. This is also perfect book for encouraging reluctant readers as it is illustrated without and has a plot with full of mysteries, bombshells and silliness to keep them engaged.

    Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+
    Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+

    Product Details

    Catalogue number

    117 in ROW Summer 2022

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9780702305290

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    July 7th, 2022

    Other details

    • 384 pages

    Condition

    New

    Available in these packs

    Customers also bought