Suitable for 7 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.80 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $3.14 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember – if only he could! When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning at a sleepover birthday party, he’s in for a shock. At the marquee where the sleepover took place, it’s a scene of carnage and mayhem: there’s a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain, a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere, one of the kids has a tattoo, and there’s a suitcase of bratwurst on the floor! But what’s weirdest of all, neither Otis nor the other kids can remember what happened! The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo’s huge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation. Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causing the mess, and he needs to clear his name.

Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out!

So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Rocco reluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retrace their steps in the hope of solving the mystery…

  • Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books for kids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner’s Luck was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award
  • Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff
  • A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace’s THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson’s WORST. HOLIDAY. EVER.

Product Details

Catalogue number

250 in ROW Primary May 2022 and 265 in ROW Primary March 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702303630

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 6th, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought