All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

usd prices
Save $0.29
Offer price: $9.85 Switch to £
RRP: $10.14
gbp prices
Price: £6.80 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.97 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

All aboard for a sleigh ride that has nothing to do with Santa! A dark, magical mission to explore a monstrous wintry world. Way out in the furthest reaches of the known world, a tiny stronghold exists all alone. Why is it so lonely? It’s cut off from human-kin by the hideous monsters that lurk beneath the Snow Sea. There, a little boy called Ash waits for the return of his parents, singing a forbidden lullaby to remind him of them. But when Ash finds out he has magical powers, he’s whisked aboard the Frostheart – a sleigh packed full of daring explorers. They need his help to explore the terrifying Snow Sea. Could they also help Ash find his parents?

  • A brilliantly wintry and magical fantasy adventure
  • For fans of Nevermoor, Frozen and Cressida Cowell
  • Full of quirky illustrations by author Jamie Littler
  • Jamie illustrates the Hamish series among others
  • This is his debut book as both author and illustrator

“A feast for the eyes and the imagination!” Laura Ellen Anderson

Product Details

Catalogue number

806 in ROW Primary November 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241355220

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 448 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought