We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Skunk and Badger #1: Skunk and Badger Award-winning illustrator

by Amy Timberlake (author) and Jon Klassen (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace and Gromit.From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator, Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship for readers aged 7+. Meet Skunk and Badger. The first time Badger saw Skunk, he thought, ‘ puny ’ and shut the front door. There was simply too much slick in this Skunk’s stripe. Too much puff in his tail. Also, there’d been that grin, and the way he’d stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting Badger. Badger knew what to make of that. He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . . But Skunk is Badger’s new roommate, and there is nothing Badger can do about it. When Skunk bursts into Badger’s life, everything Badger knows is upended. Tails are flipped. The wrong animal is sprayed. And why-oh-why are there so many chickens?

  • Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites are destined to be the best of friends.
  • A book you’ll want to read again and again, beautifully illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen.

Product Details

Series

Skunk and Badger (book 1)

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781407199399

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 3rd, 2020

Other details

  • 144 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought