All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

A Girl Called Justice

by Elly Griffiths (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

usd prices
Price: $9.15 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.30 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.83 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

When a maid goes missing and a snowstorm hits, who should you call? Schoolgirl sleuth Justice! The Highbury House Boarding School for the Daughters of Gentlefolk ought to be a jolly safe place for a young girl to spend her time. In fact, that’s exactly why Justice’s dad chose it. As a barrister on murder trials, he knows it’s a scary world out there. At first, Justice isn’t sure how she’ll survive her first term. She’s never been to school before. Do blondes usually rule the corridors? Are all uniforms such a charming shade of brown? And do schools normally hide dark secrets about the murder of a maid? It’s up to Justice to find out the truth. But things turn scary when a storm cuts them off and the body count starts to rise…

  • First in a new series about fearless sleuth Justice Jones
  • Humour, danger and mystery in a boarding school setting
  • Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine
  • Elly Griffiths writes the Ruth Galloway series for adults

Product Details

Catalogue number

355 in ROW Primary May 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781786540591

Publisher

Quercus Children's Books

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought