Hubert Horatio: How to Raise Your Grown-Ups Award-winning author/illustrator

by Lauren Child (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

At first glance, you might think Hubert Horatio Bartle Bobton-Trent is lucky to have super-rich parents who can buy him anything. But take a second look. That’s right! Do you see? Hubert’s spoiled adults are actually the limit! He can’t take them anywhere! They’re always partying hard, buying silly rubbish and acting like small children. It’s lucky that Hubert Horatio is there to steer them out of trouble. But how did he come to be so mature, talented and responsible? Well – maybe having such bratty parents has a lot to do with it!

  • Blockbusting fiction by the incomparable Lauren Child
  • Brilliantly illustrated in her hallmark groundbreaking style
  • Lauren served as Children’s Laureate during 2017-2019
  • Her creations include Clarice Bean and Charlie and Lola
  • For fans of David Walliams and Diary of a Wimpy Kid

“Witty and appealing… A very fun read.” BookTrust

“Delightful.” Books for Keeps

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780007977116

Date published

October 4th, 2018

Other details
  • 208 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Lauren Child

Lauren in black closeup 884852

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought