All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

The Accidental Wizard: The Accidental Wizard

by Kimberly Pauley (author) and Jason Cockcroft (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.15 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A raucously funny middle grade adventure for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman… Twig is the last surviving apprentice of the great wizard Ripplemintz, which, as a job, is just as terrifying as it sounds. Oh Ripplemintz always means well, but for a wizard of such high regard he really does make an awful lot of mistakes. And who’s always left to clear them up? That’s right – Twig. So when Ripplemitz’s most powerful spell is let loose on the world, off Twig goes to catch it. And catch it he does, except… not quite in the way that he intended. Because, instead of catching it in an enchanted jar, Twig sort of… well… catches it in… HIMSELF .

  • Brilliantly funny, with bags and bags of heart, The Accidental Wizard is destined to leave you completely spellbound.
  • Our October 2020 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

    For kids aged 7 and over, our October Book of the Month pick is The Accidental Wizard. We have chosen it because it is perfect for magical bedtime reading, either independently or as read aloud for you and your child, especially on the lead up to Halloween! The full-length novel is perfect for confident readers, whilst illustrations throughout make it still accessible to those of all abilities. Brilliantly funny, with bags and bags of heart, The Accidental Wizard is destined to leave you completely spellbound!

    In it you’ll meet Twig Thicket, a lowly apprentice to the great wizard Ripplemintz, who is just as clumsy and forgetful as he is great. When he lets loose the most powerful spell in the world, Twig accidentally catches it becoming the greatest wizard in all the Kingdoms… and soon discovers that isn’t as wonderful a thing as you might think.

    From award-winning author Kimberly Pauley, this magical, hilarious adventure is ideal for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. Wonderful illustrations throughout from Jason Cockcroft.

    Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
    Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

    Product Details

    Catalogue number

    5071 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

    Series

    The Accidental Wizard

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407195711

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    September 3rd, 2020

    Other details

    • 336 pages

    Condition

    New

    UK edition

    Available in these packs

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought