Suitable for 7 - 10 years

usd prices
Price: $7.90 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.45 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.58 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The Pet Defenders aren’t your typical secret agent team. For a start, Biskit is a dog and Mitzy is a cat. Oh, and they don’t just chase other spies or sniff out people’s secrets. They save the world from alien invasions. (That is, when they’re not fighting cat and dog.) Now the Pet Defenders are facing a grotesque new enemy. Does the mere idea of a nit get you itching all over? Uh-oh! A huge alien spider wants to destroy the planet with an army of ginormous nits. Plus, she’s shrunk Mitzy to the size of a louse. How will our heroes fight back? It’s a head-scratcher!

  • A fast-paced mix of action, mystery and comedy
  • Perfect for fans of Spy Dog and Ricky Ricotta
  • Garth P. Jones is a Blue Peter Award winner
  • His books include the Ninja Meerkats series

Product Details

Catalogue number

264 in ROW Primary September 2018

Series

Pet Defenders (book 6)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781847159526

Publisher

Stripes Publishing

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Other details
  • 128 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Case study

Karen Vive from Binfield C E Primary School takes a look at Daily Times Tables Teasers Ages 7-11 for us.

Nobody should question the fact that having instant recall of multiplication facts is a life skill. Yet persuading young children of the use of such a skill can be quite a challenge – even to the most experienced teacher. So ideas that go beyond chanting and writing down are most welcome.

John Dabell’s book is packed full of activities to supplement the understanding of multiplication facts. Ideas are varied, appealing to different types of thinkers and learners. Approach varies from individuals, buddies, small group to whole class. Some can be used in a few minutes – perhaps as mental starters or games for the plenary. Others are more involved and could easily form a major part of a lesson. There are even suggestions for how activities may be used outside of formal maths sessions.

From a busy teacher’s point of view, the layout of the book is simple and extremely helpful. Prompt boxes at the beginning of each activity give clear objectives, indicate preferred learning styles and list resources. Instructions for the activities are straightforward and concise. Many can be used without modification with the children. A particularly useful feature is the extension idea provided with the activities. Grouping the activities according to the type of learning style means a balance over a few sessions is easily achieved.

The book provides a large enough range to accommodate all abilities making it an extremely valuable resource for the whole suggested 7 – 11 age range. It is a resource which all teachers will find invaluable.

Customers also bought