All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Max the Detective Cat #1: The Disappearing Diva

by Sarah Todd Taylor (author) and Nicola Kinnear (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Forget chasing mice! This brave theatre cat is busy chasing crime suspects! Who said it’s a dog’s life? Max the cat would beg to differ – except that cats never beg! This pampered puss lives the high life at the famous Theatre Royal. And when he’s not dining on tasty treats or taking in a show, he’s out solving crimes. Now the celebrated singer Madame Emerald is acting rather strangely. Why is her maid so terrified? And what kind of singer refuses to perform on stage? Soon Max is dashing round dancers’ legs and over London’s rooftops, in a race to catch a thief and unravel a sinister web of crime!

  • First in a delightful new series by a real-life actress
  • Full of action, hi-jinks and purrfectly gripping twists
  • Highly readable fiction with whimsical illustrations
  • Ideal for fans of Pugly and Guinea Pigs Online

Product Details

Series

Max the Detective Cat (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788000352

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 208 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought