We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 3+ years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.15 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Meet Izzy Gizmo – a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones (Squishy McFluff; Daddy’s Sandwich) brought brilliantly to life with exuberant and detailed illustrations from the best-selling illustrator of TheDetective Dog, Sara Ogilvie.

Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent, carried her tool bag wherever she went in case she discovered a thing to be mended, or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid.

Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to. And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help. But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again?

Shortlisted for the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

‘If you’re looking for a new book with a determined, strong female role model then this is for you’ Being a Mummy blog ‘This was such a fun book. We need more books with girl inventors!’ Twirling Book Princess blog ‘This exuberantly riotous story… blends the fun of rhyme with the touching friendship between a charismatic crow and a never-say-die young inventor’Lancashire Evening Post ‘A lovely story of ingenuity and determination’ Parents in Touch ‘I doubt many will fail to fall for Izzy and her mechanical mind. Pip Jones’ rhyming narrative is a cracker to read aloud and Sara Ogilvie’s imagination must be almost as fertile as young Izzy’s… A real riot.’ Red Reading Hub blog ‘Jones’s loping, engaging rhymes and Ogilvie’s vivacious images evoke both inspiration and frustration’ The Guardian

Product Details

Catalogue number

5104 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780857075130

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

August 3rd, 2017

Lexile measure

AD660L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 32 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought