All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 11 - 15 years

usd prices
Our price $9.05 Switch to £
RRP $40.54
You save $31.49
gbp prices
Our price £6.25 Switch to $
RRP £27.96
You save $21.71
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.81 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product Description

It’s all over for Ruby. Or is it? In this kickass finale, she’s on everyone’s wrong side. Folks want her dead. She’s on the run. Is it time to kiss life goodbye? Hey – get real, buster. Giving up isn’t even in Ruby’s lexicon! Ruby’s always been the cool one: the girl you can count on when the ice starts to crack. But now the ice really has cracked, and she’s plunging through into deadly cold water. Someone from Spectrum wants to kill her. They know her every move. Nowhere to run, no one to hide, nobody to trust. There’s only one thing Ruby can count on: the Count. Yup: Mr Evil is still at large – the one (totally murderous) person she can always depend on…

  • The final book in Lauren Child’s barnstorming series
  • Wisecracking sleuth Ruby Redfort is a true one-off
  • A cheeky send-up of the hardboiled detective genre
  • “Lauren Child is a publishing phenomenon” – Observer

Product Details

Catalogue number

412 in May 2017 Teen and 309 in May 2017 Primary


Ruby Redfort (book 6)






HarperCollins Children's Books

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 560 pages


UK edition



Lauren Child

Lauren in black closeup 884847 1371279

Lauren Child burst on to the children’s books scene in 1999 and has since published many bestselling and award-winning books, including those featuring the hugely popular Charlie and Lola, and the Clarice Bean series. Lauren was born in 1967, and grew up in Marlborough, Wiltshire. After studying Art at Manchester Polytechnic and London Art School, she worked in a variety of jobs, including assistant to Damien Hirst. She also started her own company, ‘Chandeliers for the People’, making exotic lampshades. Her first children’s book Clarice Bean, That’s Me won a Bronze medal at the Nestle Smarties Book Awards. In 2000, she won the prestigious Kate Greenaway medal for I Will Not Ever, Never Eat a Tomato followed by a second Nestlé Smarties Book Prize in 2002 for That Pesky Rat. Clarice Bean became the star of Lauren’s first novel Utterly Me, Clarice Bean in 2002, and went on to appear in two more novels. A television series based on her Charlie and Lola books has also become a huge hit for CBBC. Lauren Child first introduced the character of Ruby Redfort in her three award-winning, bestselling Clarice Bean novels. Since then she has been inundated with letters from fans asking for the Ruby Redfort books. And it must have worked, because the first two in the series, Ruby Redfort: Look Into My Eyes and Ruby Redfort: Take Your Last Breath have already been published to great critical and commercial success. Lauren Child’s illustrations contain many different mediums including magazine cuttings, collage, material and photography as well as traditional watercolours. Lauren lives in London, where she works for the Design Agency ‘Big Fish’. In 2008 she was announced as UNESCO’s Artist for Peace and in 2010 she was awarded an MBE for services to literature.


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review