All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 9 - 13 years

usd prices
Our price $9.05 Switch to £
RRP $10.14
You save $1.09
gbp prices
Our price £6.25 Switch to $
RRP £6.99
You save $0.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.81 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product Description

Even the title is gorgeous! If you love Hetty Feather, you’ll adore Clover’s tale of art and survival in Victorian times. Life isn’t easy in London’s poor back-alley slums. Clover’s rich imagination is her only escape. But when tragedy strikes, everything Clover loves about the place she calls home is suddenly gone. Is there a place she can run to? Will Clover have the courage to break free? Can she survive without her family, and find a new place to call home? Most importantly of all – will she get to meet Hetty Feather? Jacky tells all!

  • A glorious historical read from this superstar author
  • Back to Victorian times with a brave new heroine!
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather, with an arty twist
  • Beautifully illustrated by top artist Nick Sharratt

“An eye-catching gem… It is Hetty Feather for the next generation.” Lovereading4kids.co.uk

“Such a wealth of detail…. It portrays the trials and tribulations of life in Victorian England vividly.” Bookbag

Product Details

Catalogue number

765 in March 2017 Primary, 422 in May 2017 Teen and 257 in May 2017 Primary

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780440870258

Publisher

Yearling (imprint of Random House Children's Books)

Date published

July 6th, 2017

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline wilson 75 1436264413 1371076

Jacqueline Wilson was born in Bath in 1945, but spent most of her childhood in Kingston-on-Thames. She always wanted to be a writer and wrote her first “novel” when she was nine, filling countless Woolworths’ exercise books as she grew up. Since having her daughter, Emma, she has been writing full time. She has written over 70 best-selling books, and several have even been adapted for TV – most famously The Story of Tracy Beaker. Her signing sessions attract huge crowds of fans and last for hours! Over 25 million copies of her books have now been sold in the UK alone. In 2007 Jacky Daydream was published, an inspirational true story of how a shy schoolgirl became a superstar author. This was followed by My Secret Diary, a captivating account of Jacky’s teenage years. In June 2002 Jacqueline was given an OBE for services to literacy in schools, and she was the Children’s Laureate from 2005-2007. She also became a Dame in December 2007.

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review