All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 14 - 20 years

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

When frightful monsters rise from a quiet lake, unbelievable horrors and buried secrets are washed into Alva’s life. Alva’s quiet lakeside community has an open secret: the fact that Alva’s father killed her mother, all those years ago. But now a new rumour has set tongues wagging: tales of terrifying dark creatures rising out of the lake. At first, Alva’s sure there’s nothing in the silly rumours. But as terror begins to grip the village, it slowly dawns on her that the horrors of the present may be linked to the dark secrets of her past…

  • By the author of The Sin Eater’s Daughter and State of Sorrow
  • Gripping literary horror fiction with a topical ecological edge
  • Perfect for fans of Riverdale, Sabrina and Stranger Things
  • Melinda Salisbury is a hugely popular YA fantasy sensation
  • Her bestselling books have been nominated for several awards

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

115 in ROW Teen January 2020 and 945 in ROW Teen March 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407180298

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought