All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.15 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis.

I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . .

‘The Drury Lane Theatre has been my home all the length of my life – but today I must leave it. Adventure calls! My new friend Pedro is in trouble and all the eyes of London are on us. So we must go into hiding, I must disguise myself, play a new role. This is my story . . .’

Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . . Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes.

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls.

Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures?

The Diamond of Drury Lane

Cat Among the Pigeons

Den of Thieves

Cat O’Nine Tails

Black Heart of Jamaica

Cat’s Cradle

Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles:

Mel Foster and the Demon Butler

Mel Foster and the Time Machine

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8190 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405237598

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

February 4th, 2008

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought