All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

The Underland Chronicles #1: Gregor the Overlander Award-winning author

by Suzanne Collins (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The first in a gripping young fantasy series from the author of THE HUNGER GAMES. When eleven-year-old Gregor falls through a grate in the laundry room of his apartment building, he hurtles into the dark Underland, where spiders, rats and giant cockroaches coexist uneasily with humans. This world is on the brink of war, and Gregor’s arrival is no accident. But Gregor wants no part of it – until he realizes it’s the only way to solve the mystery of his father’s disappearance. Reluctantly, Gregor embarks on a dangerous adventure that will change both him and the Underland forever.

  • Engrossing, page-turning fantasy, full of vivid battle scenes.
  • Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson or Beetle Boy.
  • Collins’ young fantasy novels are fast-paced, sad and funny, and perfect for both boy and girl readers.
Fantastically engaging.” – Publisher’s Weekly

Product Details

Series

The Underland Chronicles (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407172583

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

November 3rd, 2016

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Suzanne Collins

Photo of Suzanne Collins

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • Here in the Real World Here in the Real World

    Award-winning author

    usd prices
    Price: $9.85
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.80
    RRP: £7.99
  • Goodnight Mister Tom Goodnight Mister Tom
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (3)
    usd prices
    Price: $11.40
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.40
    RRP: £7.99
  • Night Bus Hero Night Bus Hero

    Award-winning author

    usd prices
    Price: $9.85
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.80
    RRP: £7.99
  • A Monster Calls A Monster Calls

    Award-winning team

    usd prices
    Price: $10.75
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.40
    RRP: £7.99