Wiggott's Wonderful Waxworld: Terror Train Award-winning author/illustrator

by Terry Deary (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A mysterious tower. A girl trapped in a glass case. A stolen phone. A door to a secret world. Gruesome, ghastly, glorious: everything you’d expect from Terry Deary. A rollicking time-travel frolic by the Horrible Histories star. Things aren’t going too well for Boy in Wildpool. The police are looking for him, and so is the scary Arfur Loaf. Still, heading to Wiggott’s Wonderful Waxworld to lie low might be the worst decision Boy’s ever made. No – getting on the Terror Train: that’s the worst decision he’s ever made. Now two notorious Victorian killers, Burke and Hare, are after him as well! It’s up to Boy to get back to his own time, escape the Terror Train and rescue the girl. Surely that’s plenty for any boy to do in one day?

  • Spooky new fiction by the Horrible Histories author
  • Terry Deary’s books have sold over 25 million copies
  • For fans of Goosebumps, Goth Girl and Shadow House
  • Deliciously atmospheric, witty and suspenseful writing

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407179346

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 6th, 2018

Lexile measure

650L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Terry Deary

7451 terry deary 1 206761

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought