The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

‘A heart-warming story with a great girl-power message’ – Jacqueline Wilson

Charlie Bass is a horse-mad ten-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when she accidentally manages to buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled.

The horse she buys, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. There’s just one problem – he won’t gallop. In fact, he won’t even leave his stable without his best friend, a naughty palomino pony called Percy.

Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion. But can she prove it? Derby Day is fast approaching and only a win can save the family farm from being repossessed.

The stakes couldn’t be higher for the Basses. Can Charlie turn her chaotic family into a top training team? Can Noble Warrior overcome his nerves? Will Percy the pony ever stop farting?

Find out in this classic, funny animal story, perfect for fans of Dick King-Smith and Gerald Durrell.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141357911

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

May 18th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Tony Ross

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review