The Boy Who Steals Houses

by C. G. Drews (author)

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

It isn’t Sam’s house. He just stole it. He needed a place to sleep. It was that or the street. He’s only fifteen, but he and his autistic big brother have been abandoned by every relative they’ve ever known. Now Sam’s trying to build a new life for them. How does he survive? By breaking and entering, sleeping in empty houses. He knows he’ll be caught one day. But he never guesses how… When Moxie’s huge, chaotic family get home from holiday, they think he’s one of them. Soon there are lies, and love, and new chances. For the first time ever, Sam feels at home. But how long can the truth stay hidden?

  • A heartfelt story of two broken boys in search of a home
  • Topical writing about kids who fall through the cracks
  • Big themes of poverty, homelessness, autism and crime
  • For fans of Jandy Nelson, SE Hinton and Hilary McKay
  • By the acclaimed author of A Thousand Perfect Notes

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408349922

Publisher

Orchard Books

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought