Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Elegant, atmospheric, delicate, spine-chilling: if you’re not yet reading Emma Carroll, you’re missing a trick. Her wondrous books tick so many boxes we hardly even know where to start. Perfect nostalgia reads. Haunting spine-chillers. Grand adventures in the Blyton tradition. Doorways into a long-long past. There’s a wartime mystery involving hidden codes and kids who live in a lighthouse. There’s the spooky tale of a cursed mission to Egypt in search of a lost pharaoh’s tomb. Or how about flying high above Paris on the world’s first hot air balloon ride? Instantly classic fiction. Prepare to fall in love with it.

  • Wonderfully nostalgic and thrilling tales of adventure
  • By the author of Frost Hollow Hall and Strange Star
  • Beautiful, delicate writing that shivers with atmosphere
  • Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought