Suitable for 13 - 16 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

“You’re pathetic. RIP.” Ever got a note like that? Or sent one? Two girls – bully and victim – are locked into battle, hurtling towards a knock-out climax. Ouch. For Jess, school should be a refuge from her tough home life. Instead, thanks to bullying Kez, it’s a place of dread. Kez might be pretty and smart, but her life isn’t sweet. At least with every taunt, she can prove she’s better than Jess. Right…? At last: a book as tough as Noughts and Crosses, but right here and in your face. A reminder that every black cloud might have a silver lining. A story that makes you take sides, then shows the danger of choosing sides. Where do you stand? Cancel that Boxfit class: here’s reading that packs a real punch.

  • A searing tale of bullying by the author of Crush and Damage
  • Shocking, topical stuff from a writer with a powerful grasp of real-life issues
  • Ideal for fans of Annabel Pitcher, Chris Higgins and Jenny Downham
  • “A very good and highly relevant read for young teens” – Books For Keeps

This book contains mature content.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407146911

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 5th, 2015

Lexile measure

HL540L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.9; Upper years; 6.0 points

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought