The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

Cat Kid Comic Club #2: Cat Kid Comic Club: Perspectives Award-winning author

by Dav Pilkey (author and illustrator) (UK edition)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 7 - 12 years

Format
Hardback
usd prices
Price: $15.25 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.09
Offer price: £9.90 Switch to $
RRP: £10.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $3.05 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The perfect present for Dog Man fans – starring some of your favourite characters from the series! Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man. Flippy, Molly, Li’l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each have something to say. Naomi and Melvin don’t see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the world differently than her siblings. Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate one another’s point of view – both inside and outside the classroom? The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs’ minicomics are funny and full of heart.

Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey uses a variety of techniques – including acrylic paints, coloured pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache, watercolours, and much more – to portray each frog’s perspective. The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey’s trademark storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence, and empathy. Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel adventure.

  • The second in the exciting full colour comic book series
  • Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey
  • Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad Guys

PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB #1Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes while asking big, philosophical questions; he’s created a funny, deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit.Carrie Kingsley – Common Sense Media

Our December 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

My Book of the Month pick for 7–8-year-olds is the new Cat Kid Comic Club: Perspectives! This is the second in the Cat Kid series, and it’s the second week at his Comic Club. Flippy, Molly, and Li’l Petey have new lessons planned for Melvin, Naomi, and their nineteen baby frog siblings. They have a lot of comics to create and a lot to learn, both inside and outside of class. Will they figure out how to work together and see things from one another’s point of view?

This is the tie in to the Dog Man series, from children’s firm favourite Dav Pilkey, who is also the author and illustrator of the worldwide bestselling Captain Underpants series which kids will also recognise from film and TV. Which means there’s loads more for them to get reading if they love this book. Pilkey’s illustration style and humour is exactly the same as a 7–9-year-old’s which is why his books are such a big hit with kids. The full-colour, comic book-style pages makes it easily accessible to readers of all ages, and its genuine child appeal encourages a love of reading in children.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

205 in ROW Primary November 2021

Series

Cat Kid Comic Club (book 2)

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781338784855

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

November 4th, 2021

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Dav Pilkey

Photo of Dav Pilkey

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought