We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shadow Skye #1: The Good Hawk New

by Joseph Elliott (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Dark secrets, roaring seas, glittering snow, forgotten magic. A windswept fantasy set in a mythical Scotland. If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back? Agatha patrols the sea wall with pride – despite the condition she was born with; despite those in her clan who question her right to be there. Jaime is a reluctant Angler, full of self-doubt and afraid of the sea. But when disaster strikes, the pair must set off on a terrifying journey to a land where forgotten magic and dark secrets lurk in every shadow…

  • The debut of a bold and original new voice in YA fantasy
  • Thrilling and dark, yet rich with humour and compassion
  • Features a heroine with a Down sydrome-like disability
  • Woven through with threads of Gaelic and Norse mythology
  • For fans of Sophie Anderson, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver

“A fresh and exciting debut.” Kirkus

“A brave new voice in fantasy fiction.’ Sally Green

“A sublimely plotted, windswept adventure … told with heart and humour, in beautifully sparse prose, this book made me laugh with delight and gasp with surprise.” Cerrie Burnell

Product Details

Catalogue number

943 in ROW Teen March 2020

Series

Shadow Skye (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406385854

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought