We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

I Am Not a Number

by Lisa Heathfield (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

usd prices
Price: $11.58 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.32 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O’Neill and Lisa Williamson.

The Traditionals have been voted to lead the country, winning people over with talks of healing a broken society, of stronger families and safer streets. They promised a happier future for everyone. They didn’t promise this. When Ruby is swept up with protesters from the opposition, her life is changed forever. Locked in a prison camp far from home and with her belongings taken from her, she’s now known by the number 276. With horror escalating in the camp, Ruby knows that she has to get her family out – and let the world know what’s happening. Set in the present day, I Am Not A Number is a powerful and timely book for both young adults and adults alike.

Lisa Heathfield’s other books:

Seed 9781405275385 Paper Butterflies 9781405275392 Flight of a Starling 9781405285902

Product Details

Catalogue number

8441 in Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293860

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Upper years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought