All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

usd prices
Price: $36.85 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £25.40 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $7.37 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Chocolate, time travel, magical creatures: this addictive pack has it all. We love these books. And so do top reviewers! Imagine if your wildest daydreams could actually come true. That’s exactly what these books are like. For example, when Flora gets on a train to boarding school, it also takes her back to 1935! Tom has just discovered that his dad is a fairy on the run. And how about the adventures of Oz and Lily? With the help of some magical chocolate, they must reach London at the height of the Blitz, defeat evil supernatural critters and save St Paul’s cathedral from fire! Every bit as wonderful as JK Rowling!

  • Delightfully witty fiction with a luscious twist of fantasy
  • Kate Saunders is a hugely acclaimed Costa Award winner
  • Her books include Five Children on the Western Front
  • She has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal twice
  • For fans of Eva Ibbotson, Harry Potter and Sylvia Bishop

Praise for the books:

“It was a joy to read from cover to cover. Exciting, inventive with a very pleasing twist.” Philip Ardargh

‘Pure bliss. Don’t miss it.’ The Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

5984 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20 and 356 in ROW Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

Date published

January 3rd, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought