All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

The Darkest Minds #1: The Darkest Minds

by Alexandra Bracken (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

usd prices
Price: $9.80 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.24
Offer price: £6.75 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.96 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The gotta-read book of the must-see film. It’ll change you – if you survive. What’s worse – death or deadly power? A horrifying virus has swept the USA, killing over 90% of kids. Hardly any survive. But the handful who do wake up with frightening powers. Ruby is one of them. She’s sixteen. She’s dangerous. And she’s alive. At least, for now. Now she’s locked up in a brutal prison camp, forced to hide and suppress her true self. Is this survival, or more like a living death? Should Ruby give up – or should she fight?

  • By the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger
  • Now a major film starring Rue from The Hunger Games
  • Includes eight pages of colour photos from the film
  • A must for fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

404 in ROW Teen September 2018

Series

The Darkest Minds (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781786540508

Publisher

Quercus Children's Books

Date published

July 5th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.7; Upper years; 22.0 points

Other details
  • 528 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought