We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

10books

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Barry’s name might be Loser, but his nature is winner. (He’s the Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner, in fact.) You might think he has an unfortunate name. But actually, Barry has always been fine with it. Trouble is, not everyone else feels the same. Can Barry beat the bullies who try to hold him down? Oh yes – and make you laugh like crazy at the same time? Of course he can. Because when it comes to Barry, the Loser takes all. What a champ!

  • Laugh-out-loud antics with a best-loved misfit hero
  • Empowering theme of self-belief and battling the odds
  • Barry’s second book won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize
  • Jim Smith also won a 2017 Scholastic Lollies Award
  • Highly illustrated books full of witty cartoon pictures
  • A feelgood combination of silliness and optimism
  • For fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Jim Smith

Photo of Jim Smith

Reviews

  1. Awa
    on 15 February 2021

    lovely!

    i love these bookwvso much and even this website this where i would buy my books

Add a review

Customers also bought