All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Flight of a Starling

by Lisa Heathfield (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Love. It moves mountains. It stops the world. And trapeze girl Lo is falling… The circus always moves on. Every time, Rita and Lo pack their bags and take flight. These sisters and best friends spend their lives on the wing – soaring through the air on their trapeze, never staying in one place for long. Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. That’s what love does; you can’t bear to be anywhere but where they are. But that means leaving the circus behind: her world of greasepaint, glitter and magic. And the others don’t like her decision. How far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground?

  • By the highly acclaimed author of Seed and Paper Butterflies
  • A beautiful, heartbreaking tale of circus life and forbidden love
  • Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and All the Bright Places
  • Paper Butterflies was shortlisted for the Bookseller YA Prize

This book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405285902

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Lexile measure

HL620L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.9; Upper years; 9.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review