The Huntress #2: Sky

by Sarah Driver (author) (UK edition)

usd prices
Price: $9.05 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.74
Offer price: £6.25 Switch to $
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.81 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product Description

From sea to sky, soar up into a world of cloud forts, flying beasts and wild peril! Mouse is on a mission: one that will decide the fate of all the tribes. She must find three Storm-Opals that will finally bring peace (and hopefully lead her to her missing Da). The first part of her quest was at sea. Now the second leg takes Mouse, Crow and Sparrow into the soaring world of Sky. Fortresses are hidden amid the clouds. Sky-libraries nestle atop gigantic icebergs, and the sky swirls with warring tribes and their ferocious flying beasts. In this world of danger, magic and marvels, can Mouse keep her feet on the ground long enough to save them all?

  • A thrilling epic fantasy for fans of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell
  • Second in a heart-stopping trilogy about Mouse’s life aboard the Huntress
  • A sky-soaring, dream-dancing, terrodyl-flying, world-saving adventure!
  • Sarah Driver is a talented debut author and Bath Spa Creative Writing MA graduate

“Driver’s prose takes flight in Huntress: Sky. Exhilarating, gripping and full of heart.” Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Product Details

Catalogue number

430 in ISBC Teen September 2017

Series

The Huntress (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405284684

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought