All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

This product is not for sale in United States.

Everything Beautiful is Not Ruined

by Danielle Younge-Ullman (author) (UK edition)

usd prices
Price: $11.59 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.32 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

There are three things wrong with wilderness camp. 1) The wilderness. 2) Ingrid. 3) All the other screwball teens there. Is Ingrid losing her sanity – or might she just be finding it? It starts as a simple deal with Mum. If Ingrid can get through three weeks at wilderness camp, she can go to the school of her choice. Sounds fair. Log cabins, campfires, marshmallows… Except – when Ingrid arrives, it’s clear she’s made a big fat blunder. (Should have read the small print!) There are no marshmallows here. Her group must survive a tortuous trek, with nobody to guide them and nothing but what they can carry. Ouch. Even worse, she’s been teamed up with an ‘at risk’ bunch of losers and screw-ups. What’s Ingrid got in common with them? What can they teach her? Answer: more than she thinks…

  • By the acclaimed author of Lola Carlyle’s 12-Step Romance
  • A richly compelling tale of nature, self-discovery and change
  • Perfect for fans of I’ll Give You the Sun or the movie Wild
  • A wonderfully touching and complex portrait of teen life
This book contains language and subject matter that may be considered objectionable. We believe this book covers themes important for teenagers to engage with but is not suitable for younger readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8219 in Secondary Rewards17/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407179728

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 6th, 2017

Lexile measure

HL810L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Previews

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought