This product is not for sale in United States.

The Goldfish Boy

by Lisa Thompson (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

How do you solve a crime when you can hardly even go outside? A witty and heartfelt mystery starring a hero with severe OCD. When you spend most of your day trapped in your bedroom, staring out of the window, you don’t get to experience all that much. Kept prisoner by crippling OCD, Matthew sees the other folk of Chestnut Close go about their daily business. And that’s about it, really. He’s like a goldfish in a bowl. Until the day a little boy, Teddy, goes missing – and Matthew is the last person to see him…

  • A quirky, unusual mystery with an unforgettable hero
  • Captivating tale of fear, hope, friendship and loneliness
  • Ideal for fans of Wonder and The London Eye Mystery
  • “A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens

Product Details

Catalogue number

5075 in Rewards Catalogue 2017/18 and 8344 in Secondary Rewards17/18







Date published

January 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 400 pages


UK edition



This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought